The Edscape of a Lifetime

People always ask me what is my favorite thing about Help Desk is. I say the presentations and conferences. My non-helpdesk peers scoff at me for this notion. Why you ask? It is probably due to the connotation that conferences require extra work and are demanding. However this was the contrary. On the way down, my fellow geniuses Micheal and Manas joined by Mrs. Scheffer had lengthy conversations about various things. Topics ranged from starting a businesses to finding a job in the modern workplace. We spent quality time together and bonded.

The conferences itself was mesmerizing. When we told educators and local “in the know” students that we were from Burlington, MA they thought of us differently. I always heard that people looked towards us for advice in going one to one. But seeing is believing. People were excited to hear what we were doing and what we had to say. There was the is phenomenal group of high school students presenting on their real world projects ranging from drone education to human trafficking awareness. I spoke with them as a group and it was awesome. I look to have them on our next Help Desk Live episode. People loved our presentations and are  looking to have us help them with technology integration at their schools. They also want Nov. 20th to come soon so they can visit our school.

I would like to shout out to my teacher Mrs. Scheffer for driving four hours each way. I look forward to spending more time with her and my fellow peers. Look at the storify below for more in depth coverage.

https://storify.com/EscapeTheNate/escape-to-edscape

Leave a Reply

